Quotes About Writing

 Here are some great quotes about writing:

Photo courtesy Hilde Vanstraelen at Stock.Xchnge

Everywhere I go I’m asked if I think the university stifles writers. My opinion is that they don’t stifle enough of them. There’s many a best-seller that could have been prevented by a good teacher.–Flannery O’Connor

So often is the virgin sheet of paper more real than what one has to say, and so often one regrets having marred it.–Harold Acton

I try to leave out the parts that people skip.–Elmore Leonard

 For more writing quotes, visit The Quote Garden.

2 Comments

  1. If I took Elmore Leonard’s advice, I wouldn’t write at all. Or is that the point?

    • LOL–I don’t think anyone is skipping through your writing. If they are, then they are missing out. :)


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.