Agent to the Stars

Agent to the Stars is a novel that is available, for free and in its entirety, online.  The premise is that aliens from another world decide to get a Hollywood agent.  Here is an excerpt: 

“‘Tom, have a seat, please. I promise Joshua won’t leap on you and suck out your brains.’

‘I won’t,’ the gunk that was apparently called Joshua agreed. ‘I’m a good alien, not like those bad aliens that make for such good movies. Please, Tom, sit down.’

I didn’t know which was more fundamentally disturbing: that Jell-O was talking to me, that it had a sense of humor, or that it had better manners than I did.”

You can read this John Scalzi novel here.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

