You Can Run But You Can’t Hide

Books have gone to the dogs — but in a good way.  Duane “Dog the Bounty Hunter” Chapman’s book, “You Can Run But You Can’t Hide” will go on sale tomorrow, August 7th, 2007.  Here is an excerpt:

“Bounty hunting isn’t your average nine-to-five job. But then, I’m not your average guy. I have had guns pointed in my face so many times I’ve lost count. I have been stabbed, beaten, scratched, beat up, and hit with every imaginable (and unimaginable) weapon of choice. I’ve been tossed through windows, pushed through walls, and shoved through doors. Does that make me a tough guy? You bet.Bounty hunting is definitely not for the faint of heart. But I don’t do it to prove I’m tougher or smarter than some other guy. I do it because I have been there. I have been the bad guy. I know firsthand how messed up the system can be. Despite it all, I still believe in truth and justice.”

The Chapman family has been hit with a string of tragedies recently.  Dog’s wife’s father passed away, as did Dog’s 23-year-old daughter (in a car accident).  Russell Chapman, also a bail bondsman and brother of Tim “Youngblood” Chapman, died of complications from liver and kidney failure.

According to the official website, Dog the Bounty Hunter will be signing books in New York, New Jersey, Michigan, Washington D.C., Georgia, Montana, and Hawaii this month.  He’s also scheduled to give lectures in Indiana, Illinois, and Canada.  (See the website for details.)

To catch up on Dog the Bounty Hunter gossip, go to spoilerbuzz.com (interestingly, the site is done all in pink).  To read a brief interview, visit the Denver Post.

You can buy the book online at amazon.com (currently listed at a 34% discount) or buy a “best of” CD set and book package for just a few dollars more than the regular retail price of the book at A&E.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

