Lindsay Lohan and Paris Hilton

In a completely bold-face, shameless, and self-serving attempt to cash in on some of the search engine traffic that the key phrases Lindsay Lohan and Paris Hilton generate, I bring you the following… 

Liz Kelly wrote a poem about Lindsay Lohan in her Celebritology column at washingtonpost.com recently called “An Ode to Lindsay Lohan on the Occasion of her 21st Birthday.”  What it lacks in craft, it makes up for in funny:

“Who do we honor?
Let me explain:
She sings, she acts,
She drives on cocaine.

That’s right, Lindsay Lohan,
Rehab darling du jour,
Turns today twenty-one
And is sober, we’re sure.”

You can read the entire poem here.

Now onto my exploitation of Paris Hilton (in order to get maximum exploitation potential, I must mention Paris Hilton’s name as much as possible in this post having to do with Paris Hilton.)

I found an interesting post on the blog, Chartreuse, titled “Why Paris Hilton Is Famous (Or Understanding Value In A Post-Madonna World).”

“Whenever she tries to promote herself, it falls flat. Books, records, movies, etc. don’t work for Paris. Because she’s actually a platform. Like Digg and YouTube…In a world where any attention is valuable Paris can’t lose.”

Read the full post about Paris Hilton here.

Usually when I reference a blog, I look at the author’s “about me” info and read some of their posts to get a feel for who they are and what their blog is about so I can pass that info onto my own blog readers.  I did all that, and I have to tell you, I still haven’t a clue who the author is or what he’s talking about, other than the post about (please indulge me for just a little bit longer) Paris Hilton.

He speaks as if he’s famous or something and talks about some guy named Howard as if the reader should know who that is, too.  I googled Howard and found that he also has a blog, this one about financial stuff.

Well that explains, at least, why I didn’t know Howard.  If it’s about money, it’s over my head.  I still have the same paltry sum in my bank account that I did when I was 19, never having managed to save anything more.  Come to think of it, maybe I really should start reading Howard’s blog.  Although I’m not sure if Chartreuse would like that as he and Howard appear to be having a tiff (over money).

Anway, this concludes my post about Lindsay Lohan and Paris Hilton.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

