Poetic License

Another new poetry blog which looks to have the potential for ongoing brilliance:  Poeticlicense#11684.  From The Things I Have to Count:

“There are 72 fresh men
in my care and
5 are sitting stoned,
eating cheetos
outside my door.

Jennifer has 69 and
by Thanksgiving has
slept with 2, but
I am bad at math.”

And from a poem title Hamsters All Have Funerals:

“The shame of a dead hamster
is not laughable…
I have eight furry little stones
in the pit of my stomach solid with
hibernating childhood guilt
who simply will not stay
buried in the damp New Jersey dirt.”

Please do yourself a favor and click on the above links to read the poems in their entirety.  I will definitely be going back to read more of this poet.  Great stuff.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

